song-detailssong-details FrankBlack.Net Discopedia - The Thing
Band Bio | Forum | Music | Images | Links | Web Team    
Discopedia | Lyrics | Gigography | Guitar Tabs | Gallery    


= Frank Black Discopedia=
- Back to FrankBlack.Net -

Main Menu
    Complete B-Sides
     01  River Euphrates
     02  Vamos (Come on Pilgrim) ((Live))
     03  In Heaven (Lady In The Radiator song) ((Live))
     04  Manta Ray
     05  Weird At My School
     06  Dancing The Manta Ray
     07  Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf)
     08  Into The White
     09  Bailey's Walk
     10  Make Believe
     11  I've Been Waiting For You
    12  The Thing
     13  Velvety (Instrumental Version)
     14  Winterlong
     15  Santo
     16  Theme From Narc
     17  Build High
     18  Evil Hearted You
     19  Letter To Memphis (Instrumental)
The Thing

Available on:
iTunes is one of the few non-subscription services and has several Frank Black exclusives.Add to iTunes

I was driving doing nothing on the shores of Great Salt Lake
When they put it on the air i put it in the hammer lane
I soon forgot myself and I forgot about the brake
I forgot about all laws and I forgot about the rain

They were talking on the 9 and all across the amy band
Across the road they were turning around and headed south with me
It got so crowded on the road I started driving in the sand
My head was feeling scared but my heart was feeling free
The desert turned to mud it seems that everybody heard
Everbody was remembering to forget they had the chills
Then I heard the voices on a broadcast from up on the bird
They were getting interviewed by some Goodman whose name was Bill
I'm almost there to Vegas where they're putting on a show
They've come so far I've lived this long at least I must just go and say hello

This song later developed into the second half of The Happening.

- Back to Main -

- Contact Admin -