song-detailssong-details FrankBlack.Net Discopedia - Brackish Boy
Band Bio | Forum | Music | Images | Links | Web Team    
Discopedia | Lyrics | Gigography | Guitar Tabs | Gallery    


= Frank Black Discopedia=
- Back to FrankBlack.Net -

Main Menu
    - CD
       01  (Do What You Want) Gyaneshwar
       02  Bullet
       03  I Burn Today
       04  Wave Of Mutilation
       05  Living On Soul
       06  She's My Way
       07  Massif Centrale
       08  Where Is My Mind?
       09  Raider Man
       10  Demon Girl
       11  Dead Man's Curve
       12  Cactus
       13  Six-Sixty-Six
       14  Radio Lizards
       15  Don't Get Me Wrong
       16  All Around The World
       17  Nadine
       18  Manitoba
       19  The Water
       20  Song Of The Shrimp
    - DVD
       01  Los Angeles
      02  Brackish Boy
       03  I Burn Today
       04  Cactus
       05  Nadine
       06  The Holiday Song
       07  Sing For Joy
       08  Dead Man's Curve
       09  California Bound
       10  Ed Is Dead
       11  My Life Is In Storage
       12  Two Reelers
       13  Whiskey In Your Shoes
Brackish Boy

Available on:
Yahoo Music offers the most flexible plans. Subscribe and access their entire collection or pay per trackListen at Yahoo
iTunes is one of the few non-subscription services and has several Frank Black exclusives.Add to iTunes

Guitar Tab:

This man he was a Mexican, oh yeah
Adopted into Norwegian, oh yeah
Turned into American, oh yeah
But he felt a Mexican, oh yeah
Down Mexico way

He had to learn Spanish, oh yeah
He was a walking fish, oh yeah
He was feeling so brackish
Between Norwegian and English
He decided it was time to go
To find the people that he did not know

But the road to Mexico, oh yeah
They sure go fast but they should go slow, oh yeah
Its a dangerous roooooooaaad

By now you know that he was fucked
By now you know he had no luck
He was smashed head on by a giant truck
Down on Mexico way

- A recording of this song exists from Trompe Le Monde-era Pixies. It was never officially released, but a clip of the recording surfaced on the internet from someone who claimed to have a copy of the Trompe Le Monde outtakes/alternate recordings.

"I had this Norwegian dorm pal... This is a true story about his adopted brother from Mexico. Kind of a sad story, but you know, you need sad stories to have funny and ironic tales to tell."
- Frank, Toronto 1993

"So none of these songs (on the first album) are, say, three years old?"
"Um, no," responds Frank, but Jeane mentions 'Brackish Boy.' "Right, yeah," he recalls. "That's a couple of years old. It's like, who knows? There might be half a chord change on something that I've been playing since I was 15."

- article, 93

- Back to Main -

- Contact Admin -